There are numerous reasons that ask you to take a break from Facebook. It is easy to close your FB account, but make sure you are ready to lose all those messages, memes, and most importantly the job posts that can only be found on FB pages.
Instead of permanently closing your account, you should try
taking a temporary break so that you don’t have to regret later. Deactivating
your account gives the flexibility to access it later, on the other hand,
deleting it is an irreversible move.
Here we will be discussing how deactivation and deletion
differ from each other and how to perform both.
between FB account deletion and deactivating:
your FB account:
With deactivation, you get the flexibility to access the
account back after temporarily closing it. Deactivation means you are no longer available
on Facebook and people cannot
see on your timeline but already sent messages will be seen to people. What
happens when you deactivate Facebook?
be visible on timeline or FB searches
your activities may still be visible.
messages will be visible.
Deleting your Facebook account will directly put your FB account in the trash and thus it can no longer be used. So, an impulsive deletion can make you lose your pictures, friends, information and virtual memories. Also, it is permanent and cannot be fixed or reversed.
be able to access your FB account ever again
You need to
first deactivate FB account but you
still got time to regain the access. But if you don’t log in again, your
account will be permanently deleted.
stay stored in the backup systems up to 90 days and after this, you will no
longer be available on Facebook.
Some of the content may remain in your database even
after permanently deleting a Facebook
“Deactivate your account” and follow the on-screen instructions
This will delete Facebook your profile
You can use the same way to deactivate Facebook on the phone if you are using FB app on your
your Facebook account:
For reactivating the account, you simply need to login to your Facebook account after you have deactivated/closed your Facebook account. This way you can reinstate your FB account, but it is valid up to 90 days from deactivation.
How to delete
It is recommended to think wisely before deleting your
Facebook account. Closing your Facebook account can cut your contact from all personal and professional
opportunities. If you are doing it for the sake of security, there are various
other security measures you can take rather than deleting your account.
But if you are sure to delete your FB account, follow the
steps given here below:
your Facebook account
Go to the “Account settings” from the “Settings” menu
Click “Download a copy of your Facebook data”
from the General Account Settings
Select “Start my archive”
After saving your data, click on “Delete Account” and the account is terminated. Now don’t log in to
your account for next 90 day to delete it permanently.
Important note: If you want to delete Facebook but keep messenger. You
can simply keep the app installed and you can use it to chat with your FB
Jenny is an enthusiastic technical writer, who is always on the toes to perform research and development for various technical topics and find ways to help users through her writing. She keeps finding the new and latest topics which every user must be aware of. Also, she is a social media expert and her expertise are evident in her writing.